St Mary's Primary School

Staff & Governors

Principal and Staff

Principal, Ms Catherine Ann Downey (Deputy Designated Child Protection Teacher)

Vice-Principal, Mrs Anne Reid (Designated Child Protection Teacher)

School Secretary, Mrs McGreevy

Teacher, Mrs Emer Hawkins

Teaching Assistant, Ms Peake

Teaching Assistant, Mrs Cooper

Teaching Assistant, Mrs Archer

Miss Downey and Mrs Hawkins are the Senior Class Teachers.


Miss Downey teaches the P7 children and Mrs Hawkins teaches P6. 





Mrs Reid teaches the other classes. 








Mrs McGreevy is our School Secretary.











Ms Peake and Mrs Cooper are learning assistants.  They and Mrs Archer are always ready to support our children as they learn - and play great games in the playground! 







Board of Governors

Mr Kevin Chambers

Mr Garry Hanna (Chair)

Fr. Anthony McHugh (P.P.)

Mrs Anne Reid (Teacher Governor)

Mr Dave Rogers (Vice Chair, Child Protection Governor)

Ms Shaunagh Scarlett (Parent Governor)

Ms Catherine Woods